Leave site

Nominate an IAG member for the Amjid Ali Award 

The Amjid Ali Award recognises the Independent Advisory Group (IAG) members making outstanding contributions to their communities.

Nominations are open for the 2023 IAG member of the year, in honour of the late Amjid Ali, former Strategic IAG Chair and partner of Avon and Somerset Constabulary. 

Amjid brought great passion, dedication and determination to his role, and alongside his ethos of “educate, inspire, reform”. The developments made to our IAGs under his leadership went a long way to improving the trust between the policing service and our communities. 

How to submit a nomination

Nominations are now closed. The winner will be announced following the judging panel’s decision. 

Shortlisting and award ceremony

Your submission will be reviewed by a panel in July and the winner will be announced shortly after.

The panel will include:

  • ACC Jon Reilly, Chief Officer 
  • Primrose Granville, Strategic IAG Chair 
  • David Pendle, Strategic IAG Vice Chair  
  • Kurt James, Bristol IAG Chair and Strategic IAG Vice Chair
  • A family member of Amjid Ali 

The award will be presented in October at the Police and Fire Headquarters in Portishead

Page feedback
Was this page useful? *
What best describes the reason for your visit today?